Homemade Sugar Scrub

The main reason I started using essential oils was to avoid chemicals in medicines, beauty products, and cleaning products.

In December, Jenessa made a sugar scrub that she gave to some friends as a gift.  There was some left that I tried and I loved it!  It was made with simple ingredients…sugar, coconut oil, and essential oils.  After using it I didn’t even feel like I needed to use my moisturizer.  It felt wonderful to avoid my usual cleanser and moisturizer…and the chemicals they contain.

I needed some more, so I started to look up some recipes.  I kept it simple.

1 cup sugar

1 /4 cup coconut oil

essential oils (20 drops)

I mixed the sugar and oil together.  Then added the essential oils and put it in a jar.  So simple!

There are many essential oils that can be used.  In December, Jenessa used peppermint and meleluca.  This time I tried lemon and lavender.

Leave a Reply

