Better Than Before by Gretchen Rubin

I really enjoyed this book.  I am a list maker and a goal setter…so this book about habits appealed to me.  It was very interesting to see her breakdown on different personality tendencies and what motivates them to make changes…I’m still trying to figure out which type I am!

Better Than Before made me ponder…I am a great goal setter but not always a goal completer. Why is that…this book has me trying to figure out an answer to that question!

I enjoyed being able to think about my current goals to be healthier by eating better, and exercising more in terms of what I was reading in this book…and how to really be successful this time!  This is a book I will look through again as I try to better understand myself and set goals.

I also thought about my different children’s personality tendencies and how I might better motivate them. ..that could be powerful if I could master that!

I highly recommend Better Than Before to anyone who might be interested in self improvement/self-help type books.

better than before

I received this book from the Blogging for Books program in exchange for this review.  I did not receive any other compensation.  All thoughts in this post are my own.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

