Food52 Vegan by Gena Hamshaw

I was excited to get this book and see what new ideas it could give me or refresh in my memory some ideas I have used before .  I am not vegan or vegetarian but I do lean that direction.  Since we are entering fall, many of the soups caught my attention right away.  I even bought a couple of ingredients to make the Smoky Black Bean and Sweet Potato Chili.  Yummy…this may become my new favorite chili recipe.  I’ve seen recipes for Butternut Squash Mac and Cheese before…but have never made it.  This one is another keeper for me.

A good book with ingredients that I will buy and eat…and at least some of my kids will eat along with me!  Thanks for inspiring me with these recipes!

I received this book from the Blogging for Books program in exchange for this review.  I did not receive any other compensation.  All thoughts in this post are my own.

Leave a Reply

