Trim Healthy Mama Cookbook

To be honest, I have not jumped on the Trim Healthy Mama bandwagon (the book was a little pricey for me and I never do well at following someone else’s meal plan!).  But when I saw this cookbook, I was pretty excited to see what healthy recipe suggestions I could find.

Cons:  There is a bit of Trim Healthy Mama lingo that has to do with their meal planning system, I just ignored that part…I was just looking for some healthy recipes.  They do use sugar substitutes  and some specialty products…I tend to avoid those kinds of things.  I would have liked more pictures of the recipes and less family pictures…but maybe fans of the system like to see pictures of the authors with their families.

Pros:  This plan has worked for many women…I may just have to buy the book that explains the plan and see what it can do for me!  There are some yummy sounding recipes in this book…the Blackened Chicken with Mango and Black Beans looks especially good to me!  Even if I don’t follow the recipes exactly because of the specialty products, this book certainly has a lot of good ideas that I could use as a jumping off point for other recipes.  Pinterest could be a good source for finding similar recipes that don’t use the specialty products.

I received this book from the Blogging for Books program in exchange for this review.  I did not receive any other compensation.  All thoughts in this post are my own.

Leave a Reply

