The Best and Lightest

 

The Best and Lightest…150 Healthy Recipes for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

First of all, I love cookbooks with a picture of every recipe.  This one also has small pictures in the recipe index…bonus!  I like the fact that there are many vegetarian recipes or I can see that they would be easy to make vegetarian if I want to.

I got this book on a cold, winter day and opened right to the soups and stews section.  Just looking at the yumminess seemed to warm me up.  The sandwich section was next with some more recipes that looked very appealing.  The poultry section also had several recipes that I would make (which unfortunately, I can’t always say when looking at a cookbook for the first time).  The meat section didn’t have as many recipes that looked good to me, but that is probably because I’m not a big beef eater.  I thought I could replace the pork with chicken in a few recipes.  Not many things from the Fish and Seafood section will get made in this house either.  I loved some of the ideas in the Eggs, Tofu, and Beans section.  Since we have chickens I’m always looking for new ways to cook eggs.  There are a few more sections including Sweets & Treats.

This looks like a good book of possibilities for me.  Lots of great pictures with several recipes that I would make.

I received this book from the Blogging for Books program in exchange for this review.  I did not receive any other compensation.  All thoughts in this post are my own.

Leave a Reply

