Super Foods Every Day by Sue Quinn

This book might be small but it definitely packs a punch!  I really like how the recipe pages are laid out…they are visually appealing, showing the ingredients and the finished product.  The author shows you how to get several super healthy foods into one dish.

I was grateful for the ideas on how to incorporate chia seeds…something I have in my pantry but have only used a couple of times.  I look forward to trying the strawberry superspread with chia seeds when they come in season this summer.

Family Friendly: 3 stars…while there are many recipes I would enjoy I only saw a few that I thought my children would eat.

Ingredient Accessibility: 4.5 stars…I would be able to get the ingredients easily where I live.  I did notice 2 ingredients that I have never purchased before…watercress and a whole mackerel.

Ease of Preparation:  4.5…The recipes all look easy to prepare, even the recipe with the whole mackerel.

I received this book from the Blogging for Books program in exchange for this review.  I did not receive any other compensation.  All thoughts in this post are my own.

 

 

Leave a Reply

