Happy Valentine’s Day

On Saturday Ryan bought 7 fruit trees and planted them…I was so excited!  I have wanted to plant some fruit trees since we moved into this house almost 2 years ago.  I told him it was the best Valentine’s Day present ever!  He started out with help from all 3 boys…but Corbin was the only one who stuck it out until the end!

Ryan got me some pretty roses…and I made him a box of goodies.

IMG_0747

We had a fun family time on Sunday evening.  We started out with Crazy Cupid’s Cafe for dinner.  Ryan was a good sport…he had to eat his spaghetti and meatballs without a fork!  I was pretty busy getting plates ready for everyone…I started with the youngest and went up…by the time I served everyone their appetizer course Corbin was ready for his main course!   So I kept serving…and then went right into the dessert course.  I taped everyone’s menus together on the cupboard door so I could see them easily.  It was pretty funny to see what everyone ended up with for their different courses!

Then we did a family scavenger hunt…Valentine’s Day style.  We played some fun games and had a chocolate treat at the end.  It’s not always easy to plan activities that keep everyone’s attention..but this one did!  Thank you datingdivas for the inspiration for our fun family evening!

 

Leave a Reply

