Fast Metabolism Food Rx

As a registered dietitian, I am always a little unsure of how I’m going to like diet and nutrition books.  I am concerned about how much false information about food and nutrition gets people excited about how they are going to change their lives.

I was pleasantly surprised by this book.  I felt there was a lot of good advice and the focus was on healthful eating practices.

If you are looking for a good book to read about health and nutrition, this one would be a good choice.  There are no crazy recommendations to follow and no expensive supplements to purchase.  Just some good basic reminders on how to be our best healthy selves.

I received this book from the Blogging for Books program in exchange for this review.  I did not receive any other compensation.  All thoughts in this post are my own.

Leave a Reply

