Sports Seasons and Dinner

It is almost soccer season around here.  for this mom…that means crazy dinner times!  I end up with hungry kids and no time to make dinner.

One of the ways I make dinner easier during sports seasons is by making freezer burritos. Last week I made a bunch with hamburger…I have also done these with chicken and just beans and cheese. These are super easy to pop in the oven on a cookie sheet before I leave for practice, set the timer on the oven, and they are ready for us when we get home.

This is how I made mine

  • 2 pounds cooked hamburger
  • 1 can refrained beans
  • 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
  • 1 cup salsa

I mixed everything together, put a couple of heaping teaspoons on each burrito, and wrapped them up in aluminum foil.  They are waiting for me to pop in the oven…possibly some evening this week!

Leave a Reply

